Month dates horoscope

Taurus (April 20 - May 20).
Table of contents

More Horoscopes for You

Over the last thousands of years, astrological symbols have evolved and changed. Zodiac symbols might, or might not be, recognizable in their original, intended representation. For example, the horns of the Ram are easy to associate with the Aries symbol. Not as straightforward. Wonder why?

Stories were most commonly passed down by oral tradition, and eventually drawn with symbols. As astrology developed, every zodiac sign, planet, aspect and more, was given a symbol.

Some were literal pictures of a particular animal or person. Other symbols represented letters, or constellations. And although illiteracy is a lot less common in developed worlds now, using symbols is still an extremely helpful shortcut to remembering the 12 zodiac signs and their meaning.

The horns of a ram signify their physical strength, and their fearlessness and willingness to fight for what they want.

Navigation menu

Like a ram, Aries are competitive, enthusiastic, and energetic. This animal and zodiac sign commit to moving forward despite the obstacles in their way. As the first set of horoscope dates in the zodiac, Aries is the leader. Aries are no stranger to powering ahead and forging their own place in the world. The stubborn Bull is the zodiac symbol for earth sign Taurus. Sags are fiery, versatile, and, most importantly, truth-seekers.

The best way for them to get answers is to seek out tons of connections with others. When it comes to those connections, Sagittarius are most tied to the creative and crafty signs who are also members of the fire element triplicity: Aries and Leo. Sags are also mutable signs, making them versatile enough to build closeness with anyone. Ever heard of a "sea-goat"? You have now—it's a mythological water creature that represents the Capricorn sign. If you're a Cap, you're definitely super tough. Like, you're at your best when facing the biggest obstacles.

That toughness definitely comes into play since Caps are cardinal signs, which just so happen to be the fast-paced and initiative-taking members of the zodiac. Aquarius is the "water bearer. Can ya blame 'em? You should also know that Aquarius, Gemini, and Libra are all air signs, which makes them an eloquent, curious, and intellectual zodiac grouping. Ruled by Jupiter and Neptune, Pisces is represented by the "two fishes" which makes sense, since it's a water sign!

That wholeness is also encompassed in the fact that Pisces have the curiosity and impassioned nature of the water element, as well as in their mutable sign modality that allows them the flexibility to complete the zodiac. Weight Loss. United States. Type keyword s to search. Today's Top Stories. Grilled Fish Tacos Recipe. Jewelyn Butron Getty Images. Advertisement - Continue Reading Below. Joys, wishes, flaws, and fears are what make a sun sign special and unique. When combined with the other planets in your chart , it creates the distinctive profile that serves as your astrological fingerprint.

Ready to take your astrological knowledge to the next level?

12 Zodiac Signs: Personality Traits and Sign Dates | Allure

There are four triplicities and quadruplicities that further categorize the twelve signs. Triplicities is astrospeak for elements, which include fire the fire signs are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius ; earth the earth signs are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn ; air the air signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius ; and water the water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.

Generally speaking, fire signs are passionate and exuberant , earth signs are practical and grounded , air signs are intellectual and curious , and water signs are intuitive and emotional. Cardinal signs, which include Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn, kick off new seasons. They are excellent at taking action and starting initiatives. Fixed signs, which include Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius, occur in the middle of seasons.

Zodiac Signs and Astrology Signs Meanings and Characteristics

They are the steady, consistent forces that maintain movement. Each season concludes with a mutable sign — Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, or Pisces — that possesses effortless fluidity well-suited to change and transformation. As we continue layering astrological concepts, we uncover a rich and complex practice that delivers insight into our truest selves. Ahead, discover each sun sign's personality attributes, from the admirable to the exasperating.

Remember, cosmic warrior, growth begins with self-awareness, so read on to know yourself better. Bold and ambitious, Aries dives headfirst into even the most challenging situations. Read your sign's full profile here. Taurus is an earth sign represented by the bull.

  • click the city horoscope.
  • astrology libra and libra.
  • Zodiac Sign Dates: What Are The Dates for Every Star Sign?;

Like their celestial spirit animal, Taureans enjoy relaxing in serene, bucolic environments surrounded by soft sounds, soothing aromas, and succulent flavors. Have you ever been so busy that you wished you could clone yourself just to get everything done? Appropriately symbolized by the celestial twins, this air sign was interested in so many pursuits that it had to double itself.